Idea #2 – Little Flippers Diving School

Little Flippers Diving School is based in St Ives, Cornwall. When designing this logo I had in mind the fact it was for children as well as where it was based. St Ives is renown for it’s visiting seals and I thought this was very much representative of the seaside town and wanted to incorporate it into my design. But then I had the issue of making it simpler as it’s supposed to be a children’s scuba school so it has to be attractive to them as well.

I wanted to maintain the minimalist approach keeping with fewer colours and only a couple of shapes. This was my final logo:

Overall, this is cute and I imagine would attract children, but it could also be improved on. I could make it less geometric and improve the mark to type placement, but that’s all improvements to focus on if the logo is chosen by my peers.

 

screen-shot-2017-02-11-at-20-15-44

Published by

Betsy

First year studying Graphic Design at Plymouth College of Art.

Leave a Reply

